Postcodes in Selby District

This article covers information about postcodes in Selby's local authority district. Selby is an administrative area in North Yorkshire County. Selby district is further divided into 19 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Selby Postcodes, it has 2730 active postcodes. Selby contains approximately 34547 residential properties with a population of about 83417.

Browse Information On Selby Postcodes

Selby Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 83417
Addresses / Property Count 34547
Active Postcodes 2730
County North Yorkshire
No Of Wards in Selby 19

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Selby is a local authority district in North Yorkshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in Selby

There are 19 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Appleton Roebuck & Church Fenton,   Barlby Village,   Brayton,   Byram & Brotherton,   Camblesforth & Carlton,   Cawood & Wistow,   Derwent,   Eggborough,   Escrick,   Hambleton,   Monk Fryston,   Riccall,   Selby East,   Selby West,   Sherburn in Elmet,   South Milford,   Tadcaster,   Thorpe Willoughby,   Whitley,  

View Map Of Selby Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Selby, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Selby postcodes

showing 2700-2730 of 2730 active postcodes in Selby
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
YO8 9TE Brayton 53.77118900 -1.09070200
YO8 9TF Brayton 53.77102300 -1.08905200
YO8 9TG Brayton 53.77091400 -1.08998000
YO8 9TH Brayton 53.77072700 -1.09138000
YO8 9TJ Brayton 53.77073100 -1.09197100
YO8 9TL Brayton 53.77101000 -1.09199600
YO8 9TN Thorpe Willoughby 53.77480500 -1.12232800
YO8 9TP Brayton 53.77167400 -1.08943200
YO8 9TQ Thorpe Willoughby 53.77445400 -1.12233500
YO8 9TS Thorpe Willoughby 53.77429500 -1.12029000
YO8 9TY Selby West 53.77921900 -1.07351700
YO8 9UA Thorpe Willoughby 53.77455100 -1.11955600
YO8 9WU Selby East 53.78493500 -1.06769900
YO8 9WZ Selby East 53.78493500 -1.06769900
YO8 9XB Brayton 53.77225600 -1.07283600
YO8 9XD Brayton 53.77165900 -1.07347100
YO8 9XE Brayton 53.77076300 -1.07502300
YO8 9XF Brayton 53.77145000 -1.07555400
YO8 9XG Brayton 53.77193400 -1.07420800
YO8 9XH Brayton 53.77009800 -1.07503800
YO8 9XJ Brayton 53.77009500 -1.07582700
YO8 9XL Brayton 53.77047700 -1.07399800
YO8 9XN Brayton 53.76987300 -1.07379900
YO8 9XP Brayton 53.77210900 -1.07230800
YO8 9YA Hambleton 53.77041900 -1.15882800
YO8 9YB Hambleton 53.77000000 -1.15935200
YO8 9YD Hambleton 53.76973300 -1.17131300
YO8 9YE Hambleton 53.76968200 -1.17043400
YO8 9YF Hambleton 53.76777300 -1.16746700
YO8 9ZS Selby East 53.78493500 -1.06769900
^ First     49     50     51     52     53     Last *