Complete List Of Northern Ireland Postcodes

Facts Checked By Data Team - Written By Mallika Basu - Reviewed By Amy O'Brien

Northern Ireland is part of UK administration, below is a list of administrative areas in Northern Ireland. Each Country is divided into following administrative areas:

  • District
  • County (Optional)
  • Ward
Complete List Of Northern Ireland Postcodes can be browsed by following respective district link. If administration support Counties you will also be able to view postcodes of a particular county [Availble in the table]. There are a total of 11 districts in Northern Ireland, View the Northern Ireland District Map.

View Map Of Northern Ireland Postcode Districts

Northern Ireland Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 1787706
Addresses / Property Count 693961
Districts in Northern Ireland 11
Total Postcodes 59908
Active Postcodes 48972

Northern Ireland Postcode Table

District County Total Postcodes
Antrim and Newtownabbey N/A 4224
Ards and North Down N/A 5491
Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon N/A 6002
Belfast N/A 10625
Causeway Coast and Glens N/A 4448
Derry City and Strabane N/A 4352
Fermanagh and Omagh N/A 6722
Lisburn and Castlereagh N/A 4511
Mid and East Antrim N/A 3843
Mid Ulster N/A 4400
Newry, Mourne and Down N/A 5290