Postcodes in Waltham Forest District

This article covers information about postcodes in Waltham Forest's local authority district. Waltham Forest is an administrative area in Greater London County. Waltham Forest district is further divided into 20 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Waltham Forest Postcodes, it has 3856 active postcodes. Waltham Forest contains approximately 96887 residential properties with a population of about 258260.

Browse Information On Waltham Forest Postcodes

Waltham Forest Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 258260
Addresses / Property Count 96887
Active Postcodes 3856
County Greater London
No Of Wards in Waltham Forest 20

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Waltham Forest is a local authority district in Greater London county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in Waltham Forest

There are 20 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Cann Hall,   Cathall,   Chapel End,   Chingford Green,   Endlebury,   Forest,   Grove Green,   Hale End and Highams Park,   Hatch Lane,   High Street,   Higham Hill,   Hoe Street,   Larkswood,   Lea Bridge,   Leyton,   Leytonstone,   Markhouse,   Valley,   William Morris,   Wood Street,  

View Map Of Waltham Forest Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Waltham Forest, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Waltham Forest postcodes

showing 3850-3856 of 3856 active postcodes in Waltham Forest
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
IG8 9TD Hatch Lane 51.61511300 0.01385500
IG8 9TE Hatch Lane 51.61340400 0.01542600
IG8 9TF Hatch Lane 51.61177200 0.01779500
IG8 9TG Hatch Lane 51.61144600 0.01805200
IG8 9TL Hatch Lane 51.61215000 0.01726300
N17 9NH High Street 51.58644900 -0.05248800
^ First     72     73     74     75     76     Last *