Postcodes in Cherwell District

This article covers information about postcodes in Cherwell's local authority district. Cherwell is an administrative area in Oxfordshire County. Cherwell district is further divided into 16 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Cherwell Postcodes, it has 4606 active postcodes. Cherwell contains approximately 56719 residential properties with a population of about 141851.

Browse Information On Cherwell Postcodes

Cherwell Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 141851
Addresses / Property Count 56719
Active Postcodes 4606
County Oxfordshire
No Of Wards in Cherwell 16

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Cherwell is a local authority district in Oxfordshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in Cherwell

There are 16 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote,   Banbury Calthorpe and Easington,   Banbury Cross and Neithrop,   Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown,   Banbury Hardwick,   Banbury Ruscote,   Bicester East,   Bicester North and Caversfield,   Bicester South and Ambrosden,   Bicester West,   Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton,   Deddington,   Fringford and Heyfords,   Kidlington East,   Kidlington West,   Launton and Otmoor,  

View Map Of Cherwell Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Cherwell, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Cherwell postcodes

showing 400-450 of 4606 active postcodes in Cherwell
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
OX15 4SG Banbury Calthorpe and Easington 52.04167700 -1.32145600
OX15 4SN Banbury Calthorpe and Easington 52.04295700 -1.32368200
OX15 4SP Banbury Calthorpe and Easington 52.04345700 -1.32303300
OX15 4SQ Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01992700 -1.38526500
OX15 4SS Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01974000 -1.38560300
OX15 4ST Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01988800 -1.38637300
OX15 4SU Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.02024100 -1.38682000
OX15 4SW Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.03404200 -1.32265100
OX15 4SX Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01331700 -1.34345100
OX15 4SY Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.03368100 -1.32090700
OX15 4TA Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01777200 -1.37914600
OX15 4TB Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01568800 -1.38122900
OX15 4TD Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01608100 -1.38069900
OX15 4TH Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01135600 -1.37465900
OX15 4TJ Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.00993800 -1.37354300
OX15 4TL Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01054700 -1.37465600
OX15 4TP Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01680100 -1.37920300
OX15 4TR Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.00974400 -1.37246700
OX15 4TS Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01509500 -1.37947400
OX15 4TZ Deddington 51.99021000 -1.43311800
OX15 4UA Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote 52.01880600 -1.38255600
OX15 4YP Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown 52.06152500 -1.32742900
OX15 5AA Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.03619700 -1.46590700
OX15 5AD Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.04070200 -1.46799600
OX15 5AE Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.04731800 -1.48550500
OX15 5BL Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.03390000 -1.48108000
OX15 5BP Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.03368400 -1.48095100
OX15 5BS Deddington 51.98894200 -1.49680300
OX15 5BT Deddington 52.00413500 -1.49229100
OX15 5BU Deddington 52.00318900 -1.50869000
OX15 5BX Deddington 51.99647500 -1.52241100
OX15 5BY Deddington 52.01003500 -1.50501700
OX15 5BZ Deddington 52.02183400 -1.50609600
OX15 5DA Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.02625700 -1.49529100
OX15 5DB Deddington 52.01413800 -1.49350400
OX15 5DD Deddington 52.00957000 -1.49317700
OX15 5DE Deddington 52.01096800 -1.49189400
OX15 5DF Deddington 52.01147300 -1.48416600
OX15 5DG Deddington 52.01620100 -1.46986100
OX15 5DH Deddington 52.00768100 -1.48228600
OX15 5DJ Deddington 52.01831600 -1.48620100
OX15 5DL Deddington 52.00912900 -1.51406000
OX15 5DN Deddington 51.99959200 -1.48960400
OX15 5DQ Deddington 52.01278700 -1.45629200
OX15 5DR Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.03860800 -1.45070200
OX15 5DS Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.04144600 -1.37762200
OX15 5DT Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.04230500 -1.38334000
OX15 5DU Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.04373200 -1.38330600
OX15 5DX Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.04322700 -1.38472700
OX15 5DY Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton 52.04511500 -1.38423500
^ First     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     10     11     12     Last *