Postcodes in Cherwell District

This article covers information about postcodes in Cherwell's local authority district. Cherwell is an administrative area in Oxfordshire County. Cherwell district is further divided into 16 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Cherwell Postcodes, it has 4606 active postcodes. Cherwell contains approximately 56719 residential properties with a population of about 141851.

Browse Information On Cherwell Postcodes

Cherwell Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 141851
Addresses / Property Count 56719
Active Postcodes 4606
County Oxfordshire
No Of Wards in Cherwell 16

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Cherwell is a local authority district in Oxfordshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in Cherwell

There are 16 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Adderbury, Bloxham and Bodicote,   Banbury Calthorpe and Easington,   Banbury Cross and Neithrop,   Banbury Grimsbury and Hightown,   Banbury Hardwick,   Banbury Ruscote,   Bicester East,   Bicester North and Caversfield,   Bicester South and Ambrosden,   Bicester West,   Cropredy, Sibfords and Wroxton,   Deddington,   Fringford and Heyfords,   Kidlington East,   Kidlington West,   Launton and Otmoor,  

View Map Of Cherwell Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Cherwell, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Cherwell postcodes

showing 4600-4606 of 4606 active postcodes in Cherwell
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
OX7 4BF Deddington 51.98415100 -1.47010700
OX7 4BW Deddington 51.98412900 -1.45375600
OX7 4DG Deddington 51.98078900 -1.41709100
OX7 5SD Deddington 51.99012000 -1.50964900
OX7 5SF Deddington 51.98042700 -1.49237000
OX7 5SG Deddington 51.97991400 -1.48985700
^ First     87     88     89     90     91     Last *