Postcodes in Leeds District

This article covers information about postcodes in Leeds's local authority district. Leeds is an administrative area in West Yorkshire County. Leeds district is further divided into 33 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Leeds Postcodes, it has 20200 active postcodes. Leeds contains approximately 320598 residential properties with a population of about 751490.

Browse Information On Leeds Postcodes

Leeds Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 751490
Addresses / Property Count 320598
Active Postcodes 20200
County West Yorkshire
No Of Wards in Leeds 33

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Leeds is a local authority district in West Yorkshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

View Map Of Leeds Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Leeds, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Leeds postcodes

showing 20200-20200 of 20200 active postcodes in Leeds
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
^ First     399     400     401     402     403     Last *