Postcodes in South Cambridgeshire District

This article covers information about postcodes in South Cambridgeshire's local authority district. South Cambridgeshire is an administrative area in Cambridgeshire County. South Cambridgeshire district is further divided into 34 Wards.

Below is a complete list of South Cambridgeshire Postcodes, it has 3776 active postcodes. South Cambridgeshire contains approximately 59993 residential properties with a population of about 148837.

Browse Information On South Cambridgeshire Postcodes

South Cambridgeshire Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 148837
Addresses / Property Count 59993
Active Postcodes 3776
County Cambridgeshire
No Of Wards in South Cambridgeshire 34

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. South Cambridgeshire is a local authority district in Cambridgeshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in South Cambridgeshire

There are 34 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Balsham,   Bar Hill,   Barton,   Bassingbourn,   Bourn,   Caldecote,   Comberton,   Cottenham,   Duxford,   Fowlmere and Foxton,   Fulbourn,   Gamlingay,   Girton,   Hardwick,   Harston and Hauxton,   Haslingfield and The Eversdens,   Histon and Impington,   Linton,   Longstanton,   Melbourn,   Meldreth,   Milton,   Orwell and Barrington,   Papworth and Elsworth,   Sawston,   Swavesey,   Teversham,   The Abingtons,   The Mordens,   The Shelfords and Stapleford,   The Wilbrahams,   Waterbeach,   Whittlesford,   Willingham and Over,  

View Map Of South Cambridgeshire Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of South Cambridgeshire, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of South Cambridgeshire postcodes

showing 3750-3776 of 3776 active postcodes in South Cambridgeshire
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
SG8 8PW Melbourn 52.03852600 0.08552700
SG8 8PX Melbourn 52.04373700 0.08578400
SG8 8PZ Melbourn 52.04376300 0.08490800
SG8 8QA Melbourn 52.04122700 0.08480700
SG8 8QB Melbourn 52.04068800 0.08831000
SG8 8SA Melbourn 52.03010600 0.07044000
SG8 8SB Melbourn 52.03014800 0.06905700
SG8 8SD Melbourn 52.03003300 0.05918200
SG8 8SE Melbourn 52.03058500 0.06926700
SG8 8SF Melbourn 52.02794400 0.07421800
SG8 8SG Melbourn 52.02886600 0.07293400
SG8 8SH Melbourn 52.02701500 0.07843100
SG8 8SJ Melbourn 52.02738500 0.07634900
SG8 8SL Melbourn 52.03151400 0.07623400
SG8 8SN Melbourn 52.02774900 0.07097200
SG8 8SP Melbourn 52.03066600 0.07335200
SG8 8SQ Melbourn 52.02928600 0.07359500
SG8 8SR Melbourn 52.03162800 0.07742100
SG8 8SS Melbourn 52.03202900 0.07711800
SG8 8ST Melbourn 52.03207500 0.07349000
SG8 8SU Melbourn 52.04805300 0.06743400
SG8 8SW Melbourn 52.02780200 0.07257800
SG8 8TH Melbourn 52.04051900 0.08671300
SG8 9NJ Bassingbourn 52.04839200 -0.06861900
SG8 9NR The Mordens 52.04743500 -0.09431300
SG8 9NS The Mordens 52.03756300 -0.08110000
^ First     70     71     72     73     74     Last *