Postcodes in South Norfolk District

This article covers information about postcodes in South Norfolk's local authority district. South Norfolk is an administrative area in Norfolk County. South Norfolk district is further divided into 36 Wards.

Below is a complete list of South Norfolk Postcodes, it has 4520 active postcodes. South Norfolk contains approximately 52816 residential properties with a population of about 124027.

Browse Information On South Norfolk Postcodes

South Norfolk Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 124027
Addresses / Property Count 52816
Active Postcodes 4520
County Norfolk
No Of Wards in South Norfolk 36

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. South Norfolk is a local authority district in Norfolk county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in South Norfolk

There are 36 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Abbey,   Brooke,   Bunwell,   Dickleburgh,   Ditchingham and Broome,   Easton,   Forncett,   Hempnall,   Hingham and Deopham,   New Costessey,   Newton Flotman,   Northfields,   Old Costessey,   Poringland with the Framinghams,   Rockland,   Rustens,   Scole,   Stoke Holy Cross,   Stratton,   Tasburgh,   Thurlton,   Town,   Wicklewood,   Beck Vale,   Bressingham and Burston,   Chedgrave and Thurton,   Cringleford,   Cromwells,   Diss,   Earsham,   Gillingham,   Harleston,   Hethersett,   Loddon,   Mulbarton,   Roydon,  

View Map Of South Norfolk Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of South Norfolk, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of South Norfolk postcodes

showing 4500-4520 of 4520 active postcodes in South Norfolk
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
NR9 5FE Easton 52.65102800 1.16068700
NR9 5FF Easton 52.65184700 1.15968100
NR9 5GA Cringleford 52.64126400 1.17900100
NR9 5HA Easton 52.65285800 1.15919200
NR9 5HB Easton 52.65236500 1.15911200
NR9 5HF Easton 52.65350400 1.15385600
NR9 5HJ Easton 52.63959600 1.14793200
NR9 5HL Easton 52.63628200 1.14676200
NR9 5HN Easton 52.63410300 1.15225200
NR9 5HP Easton 52.63116700 1.14089700
NR9 5HR Easton 52.63438800 1.13703900
NR9 5HS Easton 52.63850800 1.13435700
NR9 5HU Easton 52.63778800 1.14422400
NR9 5HW Easton 52.63116300 1.14376400
NR9 5HX Easton 52.63833600 1.14888200
NR9 5HY Easton 52.63866700 1.14896500
NR9 5JA Easton 52.63408000 1.16321900
NR9 5JB Easton 52.65448300 1.15593800
NR9 5JD Easton 52.65436900 1.15785200
NR9 5WX Abbey 52.57164000 1.11061500
^ First     85     86     87     88     89     Last *