Postcodes in Stratford-on-Avon District

This article covers information about postcodes in Stratford-on-Avon's local authority district. Stratford-on-Avon is an administrative area in Warwickshire County. Stratford-on-Avon district is further divided into 36 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Stratford-on-Avon Postcodes, it has 4508 active postcodes. Stratford-on-Avon contains approximately 51911 residential properties with a population of about 120464.

Browse Information On Stratford-on-Avon Postcodes

Stratford-on-Avon Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 120464
Addresses / Property Count 51911
Active Postcodes 4508
County Warwickshire
No Of Wards in Stratford-on-Avon 36

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Stratford-on-Avon is a local authority district in Warwickshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in Stratford-on-Avon

There are 36 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Alcester Town,   Alcester & Rural,   Avenue,   Bidford East,   Bidford West & Salford,   Bishop's Itchington,   Bishopton,   Brailes & Compton,   Bridgetown,   Clopton,   Ettington,   Guildhall,   Harbury,   Hathaway,   Henley-in-Arden,   Kineton,   Kinwarton,   Long Itchington & Stockton,   Napton & Fenny Compton,   Quinton,   Red Horse,   Shipston North,   Shipston South,   Shottery,   Snitterfield,   Southam North,   Southam South,   Studley with Mappleborough Green,   Studley with Sambourne,   Tanworth-in-Arden,   Tiddington,   Welcombe,   Welford-on-Avon,   Wellesbourne East,   Wellesbourne West,   Wotton Wawen,  

View Map Of Stratford-on-Avon Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Stratford-on-Avon, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Stratford-on-Avon postcodes

showing 4500-4508 of 4508 active postcodes in Stratford-on-Avon
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
WR11 8XH Bidford West & Salford 52.15896200 -1.89091900
WR11 8XJ Bidford West & Salford 52.15848900 -1.89117500
WR11 8XL Bidford West & Salford 52.15799100 -1.89144800
WR11 8XN Bidford West & Salford 52.16448300 -1.90273300
WR11 8XP Bidford West & Salford 52.16368700 -1.89633200
WR11 8XQ Bidford West & Salford 52.15933000 -1.89078700
WR11 8XX Bidford West & Salford 52.16411300 -1.90073100
WR11 8YW Bidford West & Salford 52.16474800 -1.90287100
^ First     85     86     87     88     89     Last *