Postcodes in Warrington District

This article covers information about postcodes in Warrington's local authority district. Warrington is an administrative area in Cheshire County. Warrington district is further divided into 22 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Warrington Postcodes, it has 5374 active postcodes. Warrington contains approximately 85142 residential properties with a population of about 202232.

Browse Information On Warrington Postcodes

Warrington Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 202232
Addresses / Property Count 85142
Active Postcodes 5374
County Cheshire
No Of Wards in Warrington 22

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Warrington is a local authority district in Cheshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in Warrington

There are 22 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Appleton,   Bewsey and Whitecross,   Birchwood,   Burtonwood and Winwick,   Chapelford and Old Hall,   Culcheth, Glazebury and Croft,   Fairfield and Howley,   Grappenhall,   Great Sankey North and Whittle Hall,   Great Sankey South,   Latchford East,   Latchford West,   Lymm North and Thelwall,   Lymm South,   Orford,   Penketh and Cuerdley,   Poplars and Hulme,   Poulton North,   Poulton South,   Rixton and Woolston,   Stockton Heath,   Westbrook,  

View Map Of Warrington Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Warrington, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Warrington postcodes

showing 100-150 of 5374 active postcodes in Warrington
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
WA1 1TS Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39058700 -2.59370700
WA1 1TW Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38928600 -2.59378000
WA1 1UD Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39104000 -2.60246500
WA1 1UE Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39234200 -2.60267900
WA1 1UF Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39124300 -2.60320500
WA1 1UG Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38931900 -2.59755300
WA1 1UH Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38969700 -2.59963500
WA1 1UJ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39020900 -2.59785200
WA1 1UL Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39025100 -2.59850000
WA1 1UP Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38978800 -2.60255200
WA1 1UQ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39010800 -2.59833200
WA1 1UR Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39067200 -2.59880600
WA1 1UZ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39150800 -2.60020000
WA1 1WA Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38653800 -2.59317000
WA1 1WJ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 1WU Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 1XG Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38861900 -2.59545300
WA1 1XH Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 1XL Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38998100 -2.59318800
WA1 1XN Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39022300 -2.59322100
WA1 1XP Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39039100 -2.59375000
WA1 1XQ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 1XR Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39094000 -2.59320000
WA1 1YA Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 2AE Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39184100 -2.59285200
WA1 2AG Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39086200 -2.59311000
WA1 2AN Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38896800 -2.59260200
WA1 2AP Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38733600 -2.58999400
WA1 2AS Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38795900 -2.58949100
WA1 2AZ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38645600 -2.59122800
WA1 2BA Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38697400 -2.59042500
WA1 2BE Fairfield and Howley 53.38938400 -2.58654900
WA1 2BH Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38917800 -2.58823000
WA1 2BL Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38672100 -2.59070700
WA1 2BN Fairfield and Howley 53.38812600 -2.58833600
WA1 2BP Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38853800 -2.58859700
WA1 2BQ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38867000 -2.58920000
WA1 2BS Fairfield and Howley 53.38946500 -2.58251900
WA1 2BW Fairfield and Howley 53.38810300 -2.58744800
WA1 2BX Fairfield and Howley 53.38774100 -2.58619500
WA1 2DA Fairfield and Howley 53.38834500 -2.58409800
WA1 2DB Fairfield and Howley 53.38867200 -2.58330600
WA1 2DD Fairfield and Howley 53.38879600 -2.58187900
WA1 2DE Fairfield and Howley 53.38954100 -2.58032600
WA1 2DF Fairfield and Howley 53.38938900 -2.58011300
WA1 2DG Fairfield and Howley 53.38602500 -2.58241300
WA1 2DJ Fairfield and Howley 53.38947700 -2.57628000
WA1 2DL Fairfield and Howley 53.39096600 -2.57184900
WA1 2DN Fairfield and Howley 53.38921000 -2.57432200
WA1 2DQ Fairfield and Howley 53.38549800 -2.58166900
^ First     1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     Last *