Postcodes in Warrington District

This article covers information about postcodes in Warrington's local authority district. Warrington is an administrative area in Cheshire County. Warrington district is further divided into 22 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Warrington Postcodes, it has 5374 active postcodes. Warrington contains approximately 85142 residential properties with a population of about 202232.

Browse Information On Warrington Postcodes

Warrington Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 202232
Addresses / Property Count 85142
Active Postcodes 5374
County Cheshire
No Of Wards in Warrington 22

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Warrington is a local authority district in Cheshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in Warrington

There are 22 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Appleton,   Bewsey and Whitecross,   Birchwood,   Burtonwood and Winwick,   Chapelford and Old Hall,   Culcheth, Glazebury and Croft,   Fairfield and Howley,   Grappenhall,   Great Sankey North and Whittle Hall,   Great Sankey South,   Latchford East,   Latchford West,   Lymm North and Thelwall,   Lymm South,   Orford,   Penketh and Cuerdley,   Poplars and Hulme,   Poulton North,   Poulton South,   Rixton and Woolston,   Stockton Heath,   Westbrook,  

View Map Of Warrington Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Warrington, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Warrington postcodes

showing 150-200 of 5374 active postcodes in Warrington
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
WA1 2DR Fairfield and Howley 53.38957300 -2.57540900
WA1 2DS Fairfield and Howley 53.39011700 -2.57449900
WA1 2DT Fairfield and Howley 53.39275900 -2.57459500
WA1 2DZ Fairfield and Howley 53.38900200 -2.57830400
WA1 2EB Fairfield and Howley 53.39011200 -2.57926600
WA1 2ED Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38860500 -2.59279200
WA1 2EE Fairfield and Howley 53.38936400 -2.58154100
WA1 2EG Fairfield and Howley 53.39170500 -2.57894200
WA1 2EH Fairfield and Howley 53.39041600 -2.58146500
WA1 2EJ Fairfield and Howley 53.38883200 -2.58360900
WA1 2EL Fairfield and Howley 53.38939500 -2.57876000
WA1 2EP Fairfield and Howley 53.39147700 -2.57761500
WA1 2EQ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38795100 -2.59242200
WA1 2ER Fairfield and Howley 53.39063100 -2.57966400
WA1 2ES Fairfield and Howley 53.39119300 -2.57884400
WA1 2ET Fairfield and Howley 53.39000200 -2.58158000
WA1 2EW Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38880100 -2.59363800
WA1 2EX Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38880200 -2.59308000
WA1 2EY Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38885800 -2.59308200
WA1 2EZ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38872400 -2.59291500
WA1 2FA Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38749300 -2.59098800
WA1 2FG Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 2FQ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 2FU Fairfield and Howley 53.38883600 -2.57735400
WA1 2FZ Fairfield and Howley 53.38984000 -2.57972800
WA1 2GE Fairfield and Howley 53.38878100 -2.58494600
WA1 2GF Fairfield and Howley 53.38951700 -2.58510700
WA1 2GG Fairfield and Howley 53.38880000 -2.58648000
WA1 2GJ Fairfield and Howley 53.39075800 -2.57028300
WA1 2GL Fairfield and Howley 53.38859600 -2.58774100
WA1 2GN Fairfield and Howley 53.39250700 -2.57653200
WA1 2GP Fairfield and Howley 53.38965300 -2.57001200
WA1 2GQ Fairfield and Howley 53.38982500 -2.57168400
WA1 2GR Fairfield and Howley 53.38945800 -2.56937800
WA1 2GS Fairfield and Howley 53.39026900 -2.57096800
WA1 2GT Fairfield and Howley 53.38962200 -2.57268800
WA1 2GU Fairfield and Howley 53.38872900 -2.56977400
WA1 2GW Fairfield and Howley 53.38905800 -2.57223000
WA1 2GX Fairfield and Howley 53.39041300 -2.56907500
WA1 2GY Fairfield and Howley 53.39007100 -2.56907100
WA1 2GZ Fairfield and Howley 53.38639400 -2.58549900
WA1 2HB Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38804900 -2.59267900
WA1 2HD Fairfield and Howley 53.38909300 -2.57761300
WA1 2HE Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38788000 -2.59270800
WA1 2HF Fairfield and Howley 53.38729400 -2.58721100
WA1 2HG Fairfield and Howley 53.38716100 -2.58902900
WA1 2HH Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38769200 -2.59258500
WA1 2HJ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38755700 -2.59247800
WA1 2HN Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38760200 -2.59210100
WA1 2HP Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38724200 -2.59223200
^ First     1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     Last *