Postcodes in Warrington District

This article covers information about postcodes in Warrington's local authority district. Warrington is an administrative area in Cheshire County. Warrington district is further divided into 22 Wards.

Below is a complete list of Warrington Postcodes, it has 5374 active postcodes. Warrington contains approximately 85142 residential properties with a population of about 202232.

Browse Information On Warrington Postcodes

Warrington Postcode and Census - Statistical Overview

Population 202232
Addresses / Property Count 85142
Active Postcodes 5374
County Cheshire
No Of Wards in Warrington 22

What is a District

The United Kingdom is primarily divided into large area blocks called Counties. A district is an administrative block in the UK and part of a County council area. The district is also the second-largest administrative block in the UK after counties. These are also known as local authority districts and are different from city districts. Warrington is a local authority district in Cheshire county. Districts are majorly categorized into 4 types namely:

  • Non-Metropolitan districts
  • Unitary authority areas
  • Metropolitan boroughs
  • London boroughs

Sub Divisions Of a district

Districts are subdivided into different local administrative blocks. Other categories of local administrative blocks that comes under district authority are as follows:

  • Parish
  • Wards
  • Cities

Wards in Warrington

There are 22 wards in the district. Below is a list of the wards. You can click on any ward link to view the postcodes of that ward.

Appleton,   Bewsey and Whitecross,   Birchwood,   Burtonwood and Winwick,   Chapelford and Old Hall,   Culcheth, Glazebury and Croft,   Fairfield and Howley,   Grappenhall,   Great Sankey North and Whittle Hall,   Great Sankey South,   Latchford East,   Latchford West,   Lymm North and Thelwall,   Lymm South,   Orford,   Penketh and Cuerdley,   Poplars and Hulme,   Poulton North,   Poulton South,   Rixton and Woolston,   Stockton Heath,   Westbrook,  

View Map Of Warrington Wards

This map shows all wards in the district of Warrington, zoom to view all the pointers. If you click on any pointer you can see the ward name. Below the ward name, you can see a link called view postcodes. Click on the link to see the postcodes for that ward.

List of Warrington postcodes

showing 200-250 of 5374 active postcodes in Warrington
Postcode Ward Latitude Longitude
WA1 2HR Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38682100 -2.59192500
WA1 2HS Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38651600 -2.59172500
WA1 2HT Fairfield and Howley 53.38600500 -2.58095400
WA1 2HU Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 2HZ Fairfield and Howley 53.38566100 -2.58335500
WA1 2JB Fairfield and Howley 53.38869800 -2.58135100
WA1 2JD Fairfield and Howley 53.38678400 -2.57976200
WA1 2JE Fairfield and Howley 53.38761600 -2.58428400
WA1 2JF Fairfield and Howley 53.38805200 -2.58320700
WA1 2JG Fairfield and Howley 53.38840900 -2.58199400
WA1 2JH Fairfield and Howley 53.38805500 -2.58075700
WA1 2JJ Fairfield and Howley 53.38899800 -2.58101000
WA1 2JL Fairfield and Howley 53.38914300 -2.58068100
WA1 2JN Fairfield and Howley 53.38748200 -2.58211700
WA1 2JP Fairfield and Howley 53.38713400 -2.58346500
WA1 2JR Fairfield and Howley 53.38653900 -2.58386300
WA1 2JS Fairfield and Howley 53.38665700 -2.58357900
WA1 2JU Fairfield and Howley 53.38950600 -2.58340700
WA1 2JW Fairfield and Howley 53.38669600 -2.58303800
WA1 2JX Fairfield and Howley 53.38652800 -2.58434400
WA1 2JY Fairfield and Howley 53.38734300 -2.58498700
WA1 2LD Fairfield and Howley 53.39012500 -2.58355100
WA1 2LE Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38946600 -2.59184200
WA1 2LG Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38911100 -2.59281500
WA1 2LH Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38900600 -2.59174500
WA1 2LJ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38898300 -2.59309900
WA1 2LL Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38922000 -2.59242500
WA1 2LT Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38932000 -2.59220100
WA1 2LY Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38958900 -2.59252100
WA1 2LZ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38964400 -2.59222100
WA1 2NA Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39055500 -2.59292400
WA1 2NG Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38982000 -2.59265800
WA1 2NH Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39013800 -2.59042300
WA1 2NJ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39013800 -2.59042300
WA1 2NL Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39020600 -2.58940200
WA1 2NN Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38971900 -2.58981600
WA1 2NP Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38931600 -2.58942000
WA1 2NR Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38925500 -2.59084700
WA1 2NS Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38948000 -2.58900100
WA1 2NX Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39031300 -2.58780900
WA1 2NZ Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38965600 -2.58787600
WA1 2PA Fairfield and Howley 53.39015900 -2.58616800
WA1 2PD Fairfield and Howley 53.39140900 -2.58614000
WA1 2PF Fairfield and Howley 53.39188500 -2.58578500
WA1 2PR Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39224800 -2.58732500
WA1 2QA Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39141700 -2.59003500
WA1 2QB Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39013800 -2.59042300
WA1 2QG Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38963100 -2.60724200
WA1 2QH Bewsey and Whitecross 53.39135100 -2.59194300
WA1 2QN Bewsey and Whitecross 53.38888200 -2.59366900
^ First     1     2     3     4     5     6     7     8     9     Last *